I need help!- Spybot found Command Service!

Status
Not open for further replies.

nikoanime

I am new at trying to get rid of useless crap from my computer and I need help. I noticed a lot of pop ups (which I believe is due to Command Service). I also have the problem of firefox working but internet explorer not. Please help me!

Someone needs to help me from absolute beginning. Thanks a bunch and I look forward to assistance!

microtrend antivirus might find it...ad-aware2007...firefox was a big pain for me, so i got rid of and stuck with yahoo and goggle.

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Go and read this thread HERE and post a HJT log as an attachment into this thread.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of nikoanime only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

HJT Log

I hope this is right..
After I ran HJ, I had 2 internet explorer pop ups (IE still isnt working though)
They were trying to get to:
h.t.t.p://65.243.103.60/go//?cmp=nm_ff_dz_ron&uid=d57c0eac76e411dcadf8f68089faffff&nid=dz&guid=b1231730be8045d3a060ecc37ecde653&affid=68089&lid=http>
Also my desktop picture was taken away and now I'm left with the Active Desktop Recovery.
I really appreciate your help!!

have you tried rolling back your computer...START..PROGRAMS..ACCESSORIES..SYSTEM TOOLS...if a virus hasnt wiped out you save points, goto the date before the problem started...i am a trail and error person...just like you...let me know what happens.

?

From what I understood and have read throughout the forums, I'm supposed to wait for a response from howard_hopkinso with his advice on what to do since he welcomed me to TechSpot. I'm just confused now..