I Wanna Game Hard!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

JustJay420

I'm running the Vista Home Basic OS on a HP Slimline PC (Model s7713w) and I wanna know the specific upgrades I need to make to play games such as Crysis and Timeshift. Im a newbie to gaming with pc's so I need all the help I can get. The processor specs are: AMD Sempron Processor 3500+ 2.00 Ghz. I know I need to upgrade from the 512MB of RAM to 2Gigs but I dont know what kind of ram I need. Could anybody help with this because I really don't know where to start...

I just ran a great program I found called Aida that shows great in depth detail about your pc's system information so I can give you any information you need now. Here's what was under the motherboard properties:

Motherboard Properties
Motherboard ID 11/30/2006-C51-MCP51-Pyrite-00
Motherboard Name Unknown

Front Side Bus Properties
Bus Type AMD Hammer
Real Clock 200 MHz
Effective Clock 200 MHz

the properties don't help me. i need to know what slots it has, and what sort of socket the CPU takes. is it an AM2 socket, do you have PCI-express 16x slots, do you have 240 pin PC2 6400 DDR2 800mhz ram slots? stuff like that.

hence why i asked if that newegg model was the same model. i did some googling and searched for your computer model. according to one spec i found, it showed that the model i posted was your motherboard model. but i can't be sure unless you figure it out for me because i can't physically see it.

well, lately people have been complaining that asus is going downhill. they were fairly decent. that motherboard however looks like a fairly good one.

well, i sort of expected that would be your motherboard and it looks like we're off to a great start.

that motherboard has the following:
a PCI-express 16x slot. perfect for a good gaming graphics card.
an AM2 socket. perfect for a great dual core amd processor
4x 240 pin pc2 6400 ddr2 800mhz RAM slots. that's standard memory these days.