Iexplore.exe always active in task manager

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, my computer is acting strangely. When i open the task manager on my laptop i file called Iexplore.exe is always showing, even when i havent opened Internet explorer. Also my mouse curser is showing the hourglas like if the computer is constantly busy, and i suspect it to be caused by the Iexplore.exe file. Ived tryed all sorts of antispyware and antivirus programs, but the problem consists. I cant shut down that activity in the task manager, i cant even mark it for more than a splitsecond. Does anyone have an idea of what it might could be. Im starting to get low on ideas myself =/
This is my first time using the forum so i hope i did it right with my HijackThis file, else let me know

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT, AVG Antispyware and Combofix logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Also, let me know the results of the AVG Antirootkit scan.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of Lynxx only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Hi Howard

Thx for your reply. Ive startet to do all the things you have listed, but i cant seem to find the program Combofix anywhere. Do you have another link to it?

There is some kind of problem with links to Combofix at the moment. I don`t have any specific info as to why this is, but have asked at Bleeping Computer. Unfortunately, I have yet to receive a reply.

Follow the instructions, but skip Combofix for now.

Regards Howard :)

This thread is for the use of Lynxx only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Hi again