I'm not good with computers, help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alright, so I am running Windows Vista ultimate6 64 bit. And It had updates to install...so I installed the updates and it requested a restart, so I restarted my computer.

Once it was done installing it just turned off....and whenever I clicked the power button the first time, it was unresponsive, when I finally got it to turn on (reconnected the power and let it sit for 15 minutes) I said windows didn't boot up correctly so it gave me numerous options, ie start in safe mode, ect. so I first picked Start with last known good configuration and it went until it got to the loading bar with the Vista logo and from there it won't load. I let it sit on the loading bar for atleast 15 minutes, and normally it takes like 15 seconds for it to turn on. So after that I restarted the computer once more (Manually) and ran it in safe mode, this time it started loading the .sys files but gets stuck on crsdriver.sys (I think, thats probably wrong, I can go check if it's needed) and I let it sit there for another 15 minutes, and until I realized it wasn't responded I restarted it once more and ran the last 3 options the same thing happened in all of them.

I have absolutely no idea what to do, and I'm sorry if you don't understand what I meant....I'm bad with computers.

Thanks in advance for any help, it's greatly appriciated.

dont you hate it when you post and no one replys for AGES?

anyway, this is NOT a common problem. i cant think of anyone i know with something like this.

some possible issues:

computer shut down BEFORE updates finished

power surge?lol

try starting windows normally. if it doesnt work, your OS may be corrupted.

anyway, if your like me. you keep all your CDs when you buy a computer.

it often includes a OS reinstal cd. unfortunallty it would delete all your data.

dont you hate it when you post and no one replys for AGES?