Im not very good at computers. Having a lot of virus problems. Please help. Thanks.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaMaluJordan

Im only a beginner at the computer and the internet and things like that. One day i just got a virus. im not sure how. now whats happening is that even when i am not using mozilla firefox or internet explorer, internet explorer keeps popping up with ads and advertisments. I am not sure of what to do. I asked my friend for help and he tried to help me. I have Zone Alarm, AVG, Ad-Aware SE Personal, Ewido, and Microsoft Defender. These were all his suggestions on what was a good thing to download to help get rid of the virus. AVG, Ewido, microsoft defender, zone alarm, and ad-aware se personal got rid of some things. Ewido got rid of the most things. The problem is that these things keep popping up on internet explorer even when im not using it. it occassionally happens on mozilla firefox as well. I am trying to play a game called maplestory but because of all these popups, i cannot play the game because the popups keep minimizing my game and i keep getting killed because of how much time that takes up. its also interfering with my homework when i am trying to type it on microsoft word. please someone help me. thank you in advanced.

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Let`s see if we can get your system cleaned up.

Go HERE and follow the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT and Ewido logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of DaMaluJordan only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Thank You.