Job Interview

astra

Hi guys.

I have received a letter with an invitation to the interview.
The job is IT technician in some University.
They do not have high requiments. About A+ level.

I have A+ and just finished my 2 years CCNA course and got the certificate.
Unfortunately, I have little experience (I have much more experience with cisco routers and switches, since we had 20 routers and 20 switches in the class and I messed with them a lot during 2 years of studying). I have 3 computers at home, all of them interconnected. I have build a couple of PCs to my friends, based on their needs.
And I had some 6 month of voluntary experience in the college, helping looking after PCs.

Every little bit helps.
So I am here to ask you for a piece of advice.
What would you suggest?
What kind of tech questions I might be asked?
Anything else?

Thank you in advance for any help you can give me.
Regards,
A.

No ideas at all?
Please guys.
Some of you have passed similar interviews.
Please share the experience.

Would really help to know exactly what type of position it is. I'd also closely look at the position description to see what they have as your expected duties. I've done quite a bit of interviewing for positions here at my job and I tend to base my questions closely to the PD.

IT technician?

Lokking after PCs in the University?

I wish you would tell me anout questions like:

What is the most important thing when you are ghosting 15 PCs?
Answer: all of them have the same hardware config.

This is the type of question I would like you to supply me with.

IT technicain is a fairly vague job description..my guess is it relates to 1st level support considering you have very little experinece....