Loud Fans

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

JoeM076

I am having a very ANNOYING time with my computer fans because of the fact that they are very loud, making a dull, blowing, turbine-like noise. I have a CoolerMaster Praetorian case with a 92mm Logisys fan on the side where the vent would be. Nothing is wrong with the fans,(I don't think so), they are just loud, so loud that I have to put the volume up very high on my computer to hear what is going on in games, for example. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make my computer MUCH more quieter?
-By the way, if this would have an affect on this situation, I have recently put a new 700W PSU and a 300W Auxiliary PSU in because the two previous ARROW 650W PSU both blew out,(one put on a firework show;))

Fans:

-120mm CoolerMaster(stock) fan in front

-92mm Logisys fan on the side

-2x, 90mm CoolerMaster(stock) in the back

-Intel CPU fan

Specifications:

-Intel Core 2 Duo E6700

-Nvidia 8800GTX

-ASUS P5N32-SLI DE Deluxe Motherboard

-160GB WD, 300GB WD

-2GB RAM

-700W FSP PSU, 300W FSP Auxiliary PSU

-Logitech Z-5500 505W

-One more thing, since I installed my new PSU's, I have noticed a significant drop,(50%) in my FPS. Before my new PSU's,(when I had my 650W ARROW PSU) my FPS in F.E.A.R. was mostly over 100FPS, and now it is mostly 50FPS. I know this isn't that big of a problem, but with a $600 graphics card I better be getting the best performance possible.

-Thank you so much to anyone who took the time to read this:)

Just gonna say: be careful with that method outlined in the tutorial.

I'd recommend a fan controller if you can afford one, its not that expensive. Its much safer, and you get much more control of your fans too.

You can also see if its possible to replace the 92mm fans with 120mm fans, those will be much quieter without sacrificing temps. This may be done if there are holes for it, or if you can get your hands on a converter.