Malware/Virus Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm new to this and I'm only a teenager but I need help. Two months ago, my computer had Windows XP erased somehow so I wasn't able to start up my computer. I fixed that after 2 weeks. But after another 2 weeks I ended up with this new problem that I've had for a month now. I researched the symptoms and learned I probably have Malware & viruses.

I get random pop-ups from internet explorer. My computer won't start up programs anymore, if it does it takes 15 minutes just to open paint (paint, how pathetic, I know). My internet is very slow, and I get this message everytime I turn on my computer:

"The instruction at "0x10002007" referenced memory at "0x000be000". The memory could not be "read". Click on OK to terminate the program. Click on CANCEL to debug the program."

Either one I click, I learned that it will just lead to System Shutdown. And when I try to shutdown/restart my computer it does System Shutdown which really annoys me because I just want to turn it off/restart right away.

My friends think I'm overreacting because all they can see is the system shutdown, but what would they know. They don't even know what Disk Defragmenter is. I feel like the only smart & mature girl surrounded by a bunch of 5 year-old *****s that laugh when someone says "your mom" for every response.

Anyway, the only help I've gotten is my family saying "It's your fault, fix it yourself". I know I can't fix all things by myself, I always need some sort of advice or help, which is why I'm here. I just want to ask someone to kindly help me and explain how I can fix this. I've looked at other threads and I find it really confusing (maybe because I'm still just a kid) but I would very much appreciate the help I can get. So thanks :]

-Ilse

Hello and welcome to TechSpot.

That should be fixable.

Please go and read this and then post a HijackThis log as an attachment into this thread.

Regards :)