need expert for hijackthis.log against ad.firstadsolutions!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

eeerik

sorry, i'm in need of an expert opinion on what to do here... theres this ad that pops up from time to time when i'm browsing the net with firefox. the form name is ad.firstadsolution.com and i didn't think much of it at first (i thought it was the sites i was going to) but then it would pop up on any site i browse... i searched the net a bit and found out that the best thing to do was to run hijackthis and show an expert the log, if anyone can help it will be much appreciated, thank you.

umm, i really don't know what to do after the log so i just closed hijack this... i'm pretty much a noob here (i just rely on my norton antivirus 2004)... if anyone could tell me how i am suppose to go about using hijackthis that would be great too :)

help RealBlackStuff!!! firstadsolution still alive!!!

hello, sorry for being a bit misleading, this help was aimed towards RealBlackStuff because he/she was the one who had previously helped me and it was his/her pin in which i followed to try to remove spyware and it's ilk!!!!

but the problem i had before still stands, ad.firstadsolution.com still seems to pop up from time to time when browsing with firefox... i searched around the net a bit and found a forum that asked me to scan with CCleaner and MWAV antivirus, shown at http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cach...irefox+firstadsolution&hl=en&client=firefox-a (sorry i couldn't find the button to input a link, and the one i was clicking only brought me to the top of the page)...

i was viewing through the thread and don't really think i can apply what was put to my own settings... i hope someone will be able to help me, if needed i can re-scan my computer and post the logs, i just don't want to have this adware/spyware on my computer... thanks.

i attached a screenshot of the found adware/spyware... searchexe and bearware.

thanks to anyone that can help me.