Nero 6.6 DVD Image file - this is one bizarre problem!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all - I'm a newbie here.....I just used nero burning rom v6.6 for the first
time and I have an interesting problem now - I have a huge 7.7+GB file hiding on my hard drive that I can't find to get rid of and free up the space. Here is what happened:

1. I did a DVD copy from a movie using nero burning ROM wizard
2. I used the default settings, which says it will create
the image file in the path: C:\Documents and Settings\*user
name*\My Documents\TempImage.nrg
3. The creation of the dvd image completed successfully
4. when I put in the dvd-r disc I was going to burn
the image to when prompted by the program to do so, I
got a message telling me that there was not sufficient
space to write the image file (7.7GB vs only 4.3GB
availabe on the DVD-R) (I didn't know I had to use software to shrink the file like DVD Shrink, but I know that now)
5. Then the copy process stopped at this point.

Now I can't find the 7.7GB image file anywhere on my system. I've gone from 10.7GB free to 3GB free on my hard drive and I want to find and delete the file to free up space. I've done all kinds of searches with view
hidden files/folder enabled in windows explorer for
nrg files iso files etc, I've even manually checked
the default path where the image file is supposed to
be and ITS NOT THERE....where is this image file????
Any help and insight would be enourmously appreciated...

Also if anyone knows of any packet writing software other than InCD, I would appreicate recommendations. :confused:

Did you look in the Recycle Bin?

Use the Windows search feature and set the file size to be at least 5GB in advanced options.

It's under Start->Search..

Already tried using windows search