New to the site

By Herbert
Oct 25, 2007
  1. Hi,
    I'm a complete newbie to the site and have just worked my way through the 15 steps of the preliminary removal instructions. Tried to submit 2 log reports (1 of the 3 didn't find anything so no report), but got the message that as a newcomer without posts can't submit a post with links and images. Since all I'd done was type a message and include the two repots I've no idea what the links and/or images are. Can someone advise please?
  2. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177   +19

Hello Herbert and welcome to Techspot.

I`m pleased to meet you and hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Would you please take a few moments to read the following. It will help to make your Techspot experience a more pleasurable one.

Techspot FAQ.

A message for all newcomers.

SNGX1275`s A guide to making a good post/thread.

Please post any questions/problems you may have, in the appropriate Forums.<<Click the link for a list of our forums.

As regards your problem.

You need to open a new thread in our security forum and post the requested log files as attachments and not copy and pasted. See the link in my signature for details.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:
  3. Herbert

Herbert TS Rookie Topic Starter

Thank you Howard_Hokinso

Hello Howard_Hopinso
    Many thanks. I did try to open a new thread in the security forum and the log files were attached using the attachment manager and the upload button in the popup. I then typed a message describing my problem, what I'd done to try and solve it etc.
    I now get the following message

to be able to post links or images your post count must be 3 or greater. You currently have 1 posts.

Please remove links from your message, then you will be able to submit your post.
    Looks like I'll have to try again when I've reache the 3 postings!
  4. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177   +19