TechSpot

newcomer to this forum not new to pc's

By Tammy
Nov 11, 2005
  1. Hi :wave: ,
    My name is Tammy and I just found this forum today. Wish I had found it several years ago when I started learning to build my own computers. :giddy: I have came a long way but feel I can go a long way more. I hope to learn a lot form here and just maybe be of some help also.

2. A_DOG73

A_DOG73 TS Rookie Posts: 170

Hello. Welcome. Hope to see you around :)

3. Vigilante

Vigilante TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,666

Welcome aboard

The first bit of wisdom I'll teach you is:
    "you can lead a Windows user to Linux, but you can't make them use it."

Confucious say: "teach a man to use AOL and they'll think for a day, teach him to use Google, and he'll learn for a life time."

4. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177   +19

Hello Tammy and welcome to Techspot.

Glad you found your way here.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

5. spartanslayer

spartanslayer TS Rookie Posts: 394

hey

Hey dude (or is it dudeiet?), hope you like it.

6. Tammy

Tammy TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 27

many thanks

Wanted 2 say thanks 2 everyone for the warm welcome. And yeah I am dudeiet. :) At least that's what I have been for 40+yrs.

I do want to ask a ? about a mobo but not sure where to post it yet.

7. spartanslayer

right here

Just post it right here (hope you weren't offended by dudeiet).

8. Tammy

No honey, it would take more than that to offend me. :)

Right now I am using an Asus P4P 800 deluxe. And I really like that board. It meets my needs. But I want to go back to Athalon processor and more memory. I run custom embroidery and use a program that is a memory hog. Any reccomendations.

9. spartanslayer

10. Vigilante

I won't recommend a board, but a couple thoughts.