nVidia GeForce 7500LE or ATi Radeon X1300 Pro?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi this is my first post here im just a student about to start university and im looking to buy a computer for around £400-£500 and im thinking of getting either this one:

http://www.nice-pc.co.uk/acatalog/scaleo_pa2512_bundle.html

or one from dell which has a spec of

Intel Viiv Core 2 Duo e4400 (2ghz, 2mb Cache, 800MHz FSB)
1gb Ram
250gb hard drive
256mb ATi Radeon X1300 Pro

ive done some research and as i understand both graphics cards are fairly low end (??) but im not really too fussed about getting a super powerful computer i just want something fast which can play some simple games (right now i really only play Counterstrike sometimes and also use Photoshop CS and Reason every now and again) so in your opinions (because 99% of people here know alot more about computers than i do lol) which system is better?

Dell: £449
Fujitsu: £520

i dont mind about the price to be honest but if dell computer is just as good (or even better!) then it would be nice to save a few quid =P

thanks in advance to whoever replys

P.S. Really only thing swaying my decision here is graphics card (hence the post in this thread) as i am not really too bothered about Ram or processor or even hard drive size (the smallest out of the two being 250gb which for me is pleeenty) as im on a really poor system right now and coping fine.

Intel Viiv Core 2 Duo e4400 (2ghz, 2mb Cache, 800MHz FSB)
1gb Ram
250gb hard drive
256mb ATi Radeon X1300 Pro

would be the best in my opion, but if u or they would upgrade that video card I think u would like the computer a whole lot better.

I agree with nickc. Points to consider though.
Vista performance with 1GB ram may not be what you expect. 2GB the "sweet spot".
If you go with the 7500 the TurboTrash steals from your system memory and you really don't have any to spare.