Ocing a e-geforce 6200 pci video card

Status
Not open for further replies.

treetops

Yes Iv read the sticky and Iv read all sorts of peoples experiences and guides on this. The new drivers do not work ocing my card. This is my first time trying to oc. If I move the memory or core at all Ill crash in 3dmark01. Others have had this problem and the 76.44 nvidea driver has worked for them. I just tried it and it didn't work for me. Does anyone know a proper driver or better program than riva tuner I can use to oc my card? I only have pci slots btw. Yeah I know I can get a new mobo n card n all that. I know you can clock this card, I followed the steps, I must be having the same problem a lot of other people are having. Or heck if anyone knows how to unlock the other 4 pipelines that would be nice. But the only thing close to being able to unlock this card that Iv read is a theory on flashing the bios, which I have no idea how to do, but will do If told how and its not to hard or dangerous. Out of the 4-5 hours I spent reading forums only 2 sources said its possible. Neither told exactly how 1 was wikipedia and the other was a 2 yr old post.

Without oc my mark is 6955

Its nv44a{a1,4pp,3vp} with ddr 2 (which is supposedly unlockable)

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/...etail.aspx?c=us&l=en&s=dhs&cs=19&sku=A1270455

I have a
600 watt psu
Nvidea 6200 e-geforce pci card, link to card above.
2.53 pent 4
2gig ddr ram
dell dimension 2400

If your 6200 is a nv44 chip, then it has only 4 pipes total, there are no others to unlock. (the nv43 core 6200's could normally be unlocked) For drivers, you might try downloading the latest nvidia driver, but modifying it with an INF from laptopvideo2go. Their inf allows most any card to work with the nvidia drivers. Worth a shot at least. FWIW, my pci 6200 (3dfuzion) would not overclock more than a measly few Mhz.