Old Navy carrier combat pilot in WW2

By Bill BrannenSr
Mar 24, 2005
  1. I am an old man(82+) and mostly self taught, I tried to get rid of the elite toolbar by every means knew Finally I typed Help-delete elite toolbar, this morning at 3:30am, I turned on the computer, and in the elite searchbar your website came up, I read the instructions, downloaded the program and hope that I got rid of the elite search bar, however, the name still appears when I click on explorer bar.

You asked for feedback so here is mine: It would have helped me if you had given direct step instructions:eg.
    1. When the screen is in safe mode, it is blank on my computer so I hit control-alt-delete to access task manager.
    2. Found "elite toolbar" and followed your instructions
    3. another step
    4. Fially cliked on the remover, and I hope it is gone.

Thanks, will mail part of my allowance on Monday to you, bb
  2. isatippy

isatippy TS Rookie Posts: 497

Hello and Welcome :wave: :wave:
  3. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177   +19

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Go HERE and follow the instructions very carefully. Print them out if you can.

Once you have done that go HERE for instructions on how to post your Hijackthis log.

I hope this helps.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:
  4. Merc14

Merc14 TS Rookie Posts: 171

Hey Bill, hello from a F-14 aviator (retired). Sat in the backseat (RIO, bad eyes) but got about 450 traps and got to see all the garden spots a carrier visits. Welcome aboard shipmate.
  5. Bill BrannenSr

Bill BrannenSr TS Rookie Topic Starter

Comment about Norton AntiVirus 2005