TechSpot

Page Fault in Non Paged Area

By NancyJ
Dec 7, 2004
  1. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Do you have any update of your problem? Your feedback will help us to resolve similar problem.
     
  2. theberle

    theberle TS Rookie


    CPC2004, I updated the S3 display driver, uninstalled Daemon Tools (which I don't use anymore) and Norton (for now).

    I didn't touch the hardware issues for now, since I would prefer it be software.

    However, I'm still crashing. See attached for three more minidumps and 1001's. If these are new software issues, I'll start playing with the hardware fixes, as I doubt all my software is bad.

    [Edit: I've added three more attachments for 6 more dumps (split into two files to get it under 100k) and 6 1001's]

    Thanks,

    -Tom
     
  3. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Your Winodws may be infected by virus or faulty ram. Attach the following files here.
    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Microsoft\Dr Watson\drwtsn32.log
    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Microsoft\Dr Watson\user.dmp

    Reseat memory stick to another memory slot. Let me know if you still need any help.
     
  4. theberle

    theberle TS Rookie

    my dr watson log is 14 megs, so I just took the last failure, and put it in a new file, since file size is limited to 100k.

    I also had to change the extension to .txt to get them upladed.

    See attached for the log and user.dmp

    I still haven't reseated the memory.
     
  5. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    I need at least the last 10 DrWatson log in order to confirm whether it is hardware error or not. Can you zip the last 10 DrWatson log and attach the zip files here.
     
  6. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    i formated my computer and it still does the bug check i will post my files here again plz help me
    and sorry i couldnt anwser ur past post i lost this site due to format
     
  7. theberle

    theberle TS Rookie

    Here's two zipped txt files I pulled out of the DrWatson log. Each one has 8 application exceptions, for a total of 16.

    I don't want to jinx it by mentioning it, but I moved my memory to my other slot, and haven't had a BSOD for about 24 hours (although I have had some DrWatson events).

    I ran memtest 86+ overnight, and only had one error.

    Thanks again for the help.
     
  8. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    can u plz check the files i attached
    the format i did didnt affect it at all
     
  9. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    The RAM is faulty. From DrWaston log, I find four modules crashed at various instruction address and all fail with "access violation"
     
  10. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    i reinstaled windows xp pro and i still have the bug checks i used all the drivers i used before i didnt install anything execpt one game to try to check if it does the bug check and i sadly found out it does

    if u can take a look in the file that would mean alot to me
     
  11. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Your problem is related to bad ram. Reseat the memory to another memory slot and downclock the ram. If it still does not work, replace the ram.
     
     
  12. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    are u sure its just the Ram and not anything else?
     
  13. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Hi Omega,

    The following are my suggestion on 3th July. Which one have you implemented?

    One minidump crashed at nVdia Display card. Two minidumps crashes at smwdm.sys (ie sound card driver) and one minidump at avg7core.sys.

    Your nVidia display card is at 2003. Install nVidia Display Card Driver 61.77 cos it is stable version http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_61.77.html
    Your sound card driver is also at 2003. Upgrade it to latest version. Your avg7core.sys is at 23rd May 2005. Download the latest version of AVG or de-install AVG.


    From your latest dump, you are using install nVidia Display Card 61.77 and you haven't updated the sound card driver. You de-install AVG but you install Norton AV and the version that you install has problem. You can refer to the following case.
    http://www.experts-exchange.com/Operating_Systems/WinXP/Q_21485954.html

    You are supposed to implement my suggestion before you ask for further help. I have to use a lot of time to find out the root cause of your problem at my free time. Resolve the above problem. If your PC still gets BSOD, replace the ram.

    I am not Jesus. Even I am sure the root cause and it does not mean that my answer is always correct. You have to take your risk whether you accept my suggestion or not.
     
  14. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    thank u for taking ur time to help me.
    about norton even my friend is using this version and he doesnt have any problems with it and its the most up to date one
    and i have to pay money to see the soltution in the http://www.experts-exchange.com/Operating_Systems/WinXP/Q_21485954.html
    and i didnt de install avg i did format and installed norton
    and yes i take ur advice since u know more about this bug then me
     
  15. omega

    omega TS Rookie Posts: 26

    ok i have downloaded the latest drivers for SoundMAX and when i go to install it i get:

    "Driver not found! Reboot your system,and run the setup again."
     
  16. brian1001

    brian1001 TS Rookie

    System reboots

    Hi,
    I desperately need some help, My server running on 2000 , with JBoss and terminal service running periodically reboots,

    I really have no clue as the HP hardware vendor says the hardware is ok.

    thanks in advance for help


    The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.
    The bugcheck was: 0x00000050 (0xa24af3b4, 0x00000000, 0xa0231109, 0x00000001).
    Microsoft Windows 2000 [v15.2195]. A dump was saved in: C:\WINNT\MEMORY.DMP.

    The previous system shutdown at 10:47:41 AM on 7/20/2005 was unexpected.
     
  17. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Could you open a new post as this post has 18 pages. I will look into your problem.
     
  18. 4461big

    4461big TS Rookie

    Rebooting from Bugcheck, Please help!

    Hi CPC2004,

    I have this problem wherein my computer reboots almost every night (runnig Win2K - sp4) with a bugcheck. Reading your responses I know your expertise will surely help me. I am attaching the last 7 minidumps, Please help me.

    Thanks and appreciate any help in advance.
     
  19. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Open a new post if you want me to investigate your problem.
     
  20. silvermark

    silvermark TS Rookie

    Nevermind

    Nevermind my mistake
     
  21. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Dear all,

    I get a lot of replies that this thread has 18 pages and it is very hard to read the thread. Don't open new case in this thread
     
  22. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Do you have update of the problem? Your feedback will help us to remove similar case.
     
  23. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Hi Js123,

    Do you have any update of the problem? Your feedback will help us to resolve similar problem.
     
  24. Sath

    Sath TS Rookie

    :dead: Finally had it, I've tried most of the things within this thread, but to no avail!
    Replaced cooler, updated every singke driver, disabled usb, replaced power (ram was faulty but it was replaced, still bsod) etc.. etc.. But its time to leave it to charitable tech experts :p ...


    Well, thanks in advanced..

    Pc specs:

    Plextor PX-130A 16x50x DVD-ROM
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
    GeIL 1GB (2x512MB) PC5300 667MHz Value DDR2 Dual Channel Kit
    Intel Pentium 4 650 "LGA775 Prescott" 3.4GHz (800FSB) with HT
    Technology (HT is on)
    MSI P4N Diamond nForce4 SLi (LGA775) PCI-Express Motherboard
    Enermax Noisetaker 600W EG701AX-VE(W) SFMA ATX2.0 SLI Compliant
    PSU
    OcUK Value Floppy Drive
    Western Digital Caviar Special Edition 120GB 1200JD SATA 8MB
    Cache
    Western Digital Secure Connect Serial ATA Cable
    Quadro fx 3400, Nvidia graphics card

    I also later bought a G-Power Pro cooler, which keeps my processor down at 30 degrees C, too noisy for me to keep it cooler. Much better than the old intel cooler though, when my processor was up at 60-70
     
  25. cpc2004

    cpc2004 TS Evangelist Posts: 2,044

    Hi Sath,

    This thread has 18 pages and it is very hard to read. Open a new thread and I will look into your problem.

    cpc2004
     
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.


Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...


Get complete access to the TechSpot community. Join thousands of technology enthusiasts that contribute and share knowledge in our forum. Get a private inbox, upload your own photo gallery and more.