Phew all the scans are complete

Status
Not open for further replies.

pinklady

Well at long last i have finished doing all the appropriate scans. Please can someone help me sort out my messy computer.

The problem is i am getting a lot of CiD advertisements and it is driving me mad.

I will be most grateful for your help.

I have posted a hijack this attachment, well i hope i have anyway lol.

Please be warned i am not very good at fixing computers.

Regards

Lady in distress

oh i forgot to mention the CiD advertisement are opening with internet explorer 7. They are still poping up even though i have done all the 8 steps.

Try this Network Analyzer

http://hjt.networktechs.com/

This system has been designed to help you quickly find information about everything contained in your HJT logs. The process taps the greatest information databases available to help you figure out which items in your log are OK and which ones are bad! Any information on the items will be displayed when you run your mouse over that line. Wherever possible you will be linked to a specific thread for help on that item.
After running the hijackthis! program this will create a log you will then need to cut and paste the log to the Network Analyzer webpage. Once you have done this and hit the button found on the bottom left hand side (of where you pasted the hijackthis! log) that is titled 'parse' momentarily it will give you results of the data that is listed in your hijackthis! log. After getting the information from this website it will be a matter of returning to your hijackthis! program to remove items listed as being undesirable.
Please understand this is not the last work in evaluating your hijackthis! files but a good preliminary start to what is going on with your system.
Good luck!

Regards.

Thanks BillAlan,

I have just got the information from Network Analyzer, so do i now go to hijackthis log and just delete them? Sorry i have never done this before.