Please help, complete novice! Where do i get dump from?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TypeRatLast

HI I have the restart problem.

I have tried to follow everything suggested on here but so bad now that it won't even run some of the suggestted tests!

Doesn't go blue screen even after changing settings as told on here.

Errr, basically it sometimes goes black screen with massive mouse arrow and does nothing. Then at others it has suddenly restarted and as it gets to windows it just recycles restart.

HELP! Don't understand half of what it says on here which doesn't help.

Can anyone be patient and lead me through stuff??????????

Thanks in advance hopefully

Dan

%SystemRoot%\Minidump, or c:\Windows\Minidump; kernel and full dumps are located at %SystemRoot%\MEMORY.DMP or c:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. For Windows 2000, memory dump files are located at c:\winnt\memory.dmp.

Or just do a Start -> Search-> All Files and Folders -> *.dmp
OK

The ones in the Windows folder is what we need as an attachment

Inside the two minidumps:

-------------------
BugCheck 1000000A, {e0ea5fe4, 2, 1, 8051e145}
Probably caused by : memory_corruption

BugCheck 1000000A, {41053130, 2, 0, 8051e0bc}
Probably caused by : memory_corruption
-------------------

Please download Memtest and do a scan on your Ram card(s)

hi I have downloaded memtest but can't get it to run! It opens a little black box when i double click the exe!

I am sorry for being so thick!!!!!!!!!!!

Hang on

Just refresh this screen in 5-10 mins, I want to check memtest is OK
But it sounds like you're missing an ISO burner program like Nero

I'll edit here:

Hi immediate unexpected interrupt - Halting

Type Gen_Prot then loads of letters and numbers. Highlighted in red.

Does that mean it's the ram??

Thanks

Sorry for the delay

Gen_Prot refers to unexpected interrupts (?)

It was a tad difficult finding information on this, but it seems either your disc (that you just made) is faulty