TechSpot

Problem with a slow IE browser using xp.

By ridgid31
Feb 20, 2007
  1. I`m a newbie here, Not a pc smart guy whats so ever:eek: and im having a problem with a slow IE browser using xp.

This is a new problem all virus scans are ok used Ewido, spybot,adaware se,registry mechanic, error doctor etc. and i dont even know hot to do a log file for you guys to even see what my problem is.

Its there anyone here that may be of assistance?
    well appreciated :grinthumb ridgid31

2. howard_hopkinso

howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177   +19

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Let`s check for any nasties on your system.

Go and read this thread HERE, then post a HJT log as an attachment into this thread.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

3. ridgid31

ridgid31 TS Rookie Topic Starter

Hi Howard; what is HJT? and how do i log an attachment into this thread?
    I`m very soory, please be patient with me. thank you

another thing to add, if you`ve ever heard of this.... i click on the IE shortcut and it always appears instantly, now
    i click and i wait a very long time before i get to my browser!! (hope this helps you)
    thanks again

4. howard_hopkinso

HJT=HijackThis.

All the instructions you need are in the blue link I gave you. Simply click on the link and it will take you to the instructions.

Regards Howard :)

Edit: Just seen your other post. That`s why I want to see a HJT log, so I can check for any infections your system may have.

5. ridgid31

ok, I clicked the blue (HERE) and (a message for.....& Viruses/Spyware/Malware) and didnt receive nothing, tried it 5 times ... what next?

6. howard_hopkinso

Try this link instead, although the link I gave you before works fine for me.

http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic19133.html

Better still here are the instructions from the thread I linked.

7. ridgid31

hope this is what your looking for?? Let me know please!!

8. howard_hopkinso