Problem with nfs underground 2

Status
Not open for further replies.
please help me! i will explain whats wrong and i hope you can help...

i installed need for speed underground 2 onto my computer. it all went fine until i started playing on it... it opened up all ok and as soon as i got into the car to start playing everything was working apart from there was no surroundings. there was a speedometer and you could hear sound. is this to do with my graphics card thing? i dont no much about computers so i don't know! i looked at the support under the game directory. i clicked on directx where it came up with 5 online things. i would paste the website but there is no website for them. this is an exaple of the first one...

D:\Program Files\Games\EA GAMES\Need for Speed Underground 2\Support\EA Help\DirectX\DX_Check_Direct3D.htm