Problems problems problems and confusion.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

This is my first time on this forum and I can see there are some very tech savvy people here that could possibly help me. I built a new system, and it just keeps getting progressivly worse...but I am not sure why... ... there is so many little things that are odd and I cant pin point the exact the problem.

I have placed this is other hardware because it maybe many different hardware problems... or just one... I am not sure.

This is my system specs:
-AMD Athlon 64 x3 4600+ Manchester 1ghz fsb socket 939 dual core
-ABIT Fatal1ty AN8-SLI Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 SLI ATX AMD Motherboard
-2X BFG Tech Geforce 7800GTX
-4 gigs of ddr ram (CORSAIR XMS 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM System Memory and OCZ Titanium 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) Dual Channel)
-Maxtor MaXLine III 7L300S0 300GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-2X Western Digital Raptor WD740GD 74GB 10,000 RPM 8MB Cache Serial ATA150 (Raided)
-Plextor 8M Cache SATA DVD Burner
-Windows XP sp2 (32 bit)

Alright that sets the battleground.

My first problem is that things randomly start to slow down then crashing, or if I listen to music it randomly starts repeating quickly... then if I let it go its ok. . Lately though it has just been crashing after words. or now it crashes when I play videos at random moments. I hear a clicking from my western digital drive before it happens. That clicking makes me uncomfortable. It may be my raiding maxtors... but I am not sure.

Sometimes though it pops up with a blue screen saying it is dumping my physical memory and a error.
"Driver_irq_equal_or_Less" and at the buttom it gives the driver "nvata.sys" (Nvidia driver) with the hex numbers. I am not sure of what to do, I been searching for solutions with no results...

The problems could also be with my memory. I have 4 gigs installed, and 32 bit windows only shows 2.5 gigs. I have set may paging to zero.