TechSpot

Programming Forum?

By lokem
Apr 4, 2002
Post New Reply
  1. Hi all,

I was wondering if it's possible to create a "Programming Forum". No doubt that this is a hardware centric site and forum, I'm sure there are those who are interested in the "other" side of computing.

What do you guys think?

2. Didou

Didou Bowtie extraordinair! Posts: 4,274

I'm into programming myself but I'm not sure there's such a crowd around here.

I do a lot of Delphi & whenever I need tips or I find something, I usually go to DelphiPages

It would be a good idea to have a programming forum but if it's only for two peope to come visit & post ... ;)

3. SuperCheetah

SuperCheetah TS Rookie Posts: 709

Personally, I'd like to see a programming forum. I am a newbie when it comes to programming so I only know a little Java, but I would like to know lots more. I'm really interested in C++ and assemble coding so I would like to see some talk about that.

4. lokem

lokem TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 672

I'm sure there'll be increasing interest as the forum grows. ;) Any other comments on this?

5. Arris

Arris TS Evangelist Posts: 4,609   +295

I usually read the forums to get away from programming which is my work...

As the 3dspotlight main page says "Your definitive PC Hardware/Gaming resource"
    I can't really say that Programming falls under that but if there is a demand for one then so be it... ;)

6. uncleel

uncleel TS Rookie Posts: 980

The "Portable Computing Laptops and PDAs, and all those nasty little gadgets." forum isn't exactly setting the pages ablaze. :hotouch:

7. androb

androb TS Rookie Posts: 37

Well am a programmer And they HAVE to do one :)

8. Rick

Rick TechSpot Staff Posts: 4,573   +65