PSU for SLI doubt

EEatGDL

Hi guys, this is my first time incursioning in multi-GPU setup territory. I'm about to build a rig with 2x GTX 650 Ti Boost and an i5 Haswell not unlocked -not going to OC it. To don't go deep into details about the rest of the hardware, my question is if this PSU is enough for what I'm intending even if it isn't certified for SLI or Crossfire (bottom section, look for the right model) but has 2 PCIe 6-pin cables; I live in Mexico so my buying options may differ a bit and the price point.

I find this PSU decently priced but if you consider it is not enough I have room for a CoolerMaster 700W PSU that costs the equivalent of USD $15 more; I would prefer to save that money, but if there's no true use for the 600W option I'll go for it.

It would be preferred if you have arguments based on personal experience.

The 600W PSU will probably power the two cards. However, you will have little to no wiggle room. For crossfire / sli setups I'd recommend getting something with 700-800W of power. Plus, it would be in your best interest to get a PSU from a reputable brand. Some I know that make quality power supplies are : Corsair, Antec, and Seasonic. I believe some CM and Rosewill PSU's are also pretty good.

I don't know what the power consumption test in Steve's review is from just the power cards or the whole system; my Haswell's TDP is of 65W. Thank you for your answer anyway I'll wait for more recommendations before making up my mind, I thought Thermaltake had a decent reputation [it was used some years ago in a SLI tutorial video by NVIDIA - back in the age of the 8 series and Crysis].

I've had the same 430W Thermaltake PSU for 3 years now running my C2D and 9800 GT and I considered this brand as option in the topic-starter post because of the balance between price, power and personal use for some years.

That review was based on power draw from the wall. So under full load the entire system consumed less than 400 watts.