Redirect Virus! 7 steps completed and logs posted here

Status
Not open for further replies.
Where are the logs Sean? Follow HERE please as you were directed to do a week ago. Then leave all of the logs.

I am posting now..The thread wouldn't let me do it last night. There was a text limit and it said I had to also wait for approval for the thread to be posted.

I am going to try to attach files. I am new to that so here we go.

If there is anything I am missing please let me know. I really do appreciate the help. This redirect thing is killing my time. I have so much I need to be doing and I can't research things fast enough now. I also have some kind of Gen/trojan virus. Thank you very much.

Sean C.

Attachments

• gmer.log
    21.1 KB · Views: 1
  • AVSCAN-20100508-111149-EED4AB0A.LOG
    19.4 KB · Views: 0
  • DDS.txt
    18.7 KB · Views: 1
  • Attach.txt
    13.2 KB · Views: 1
  • mbam-log-2010-05-09 (22-33-00).txt
    893 bytes · Views: 1
Okay, I have some script ready for you:

Please download ComboFix from Here and save to your Desktop.

• [1]. Do NOT rename Combofix unless instructed.
    [2].Close/disable all anti virus and anti malware programs so they do not interfere with the running of ComboFix.
    [3].Close any open browsers.
    [4]. Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts to run.
  • NOTE: Combofix will disconnect your machine from the Internet as soon as it starts. The connection is automatically restored before CF completes its run. If it does not, restart your computer to restore your connection.
    [5]. If Combofix asks you to install Recovery Console, please allow it.
    [6]. If Combofix asks you to update the program, always allow.
  • Please do not attempt to re-connect your machine back to the Internet until Combofix has completely finished.
    [7]. A report will be generated after the scan. Please post the C:\ComboFix.txt in next reply.
Note: Do not mouseclick combofix's window while it's running. That may cause it to stall.