Redirection from Google Search Results

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there,
I'm a newbie at this - so be gentle
It would appear that when I search using IE7 on Google and then click on the Results I get hijacked and taken to another site altogether.
The problem does not seem to exist in Firefox.
I managed to find a post here by lochieg and you appear to have fixed his problems - I could not find any of the entries in the registry you mentioned in your help for him.

Note I am using Vet, Spybot, Super Anti Spyware.
Attached is my logfile

hi fitterstrack.
unforntunatly you have trojan and wareout infection.
there will be some fixes to do, but first go here to this link: https://www.techspot.com/community/...lware-removal-preliminary-instructions.58138/ and follow all the instructions, then download fixwareout from http://downloads.subratam.org/Fixwareout.exe
or http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/files/lonny/Fixwareout.exe
# Save it to your desktop and then run it by double clicking on it. It creates a folder named c:\fixwareout.
# Click Next, then Install.
# Then make sure Run fixit is checked (this runs C:\fixwareout\fixit.bat). And then click Finish.
# The fix will begin; follow the prompts. You will be asked to reboot your computer; please do so.
# Your system may take longer than usual to load; this is normal.
then post a fresh hjt after completion of all instructions

Hi there Tomcra,
Mate I have to say a big thankyou!. I cheated and just downloaded the Fixwareout program (sort of figured the SPybot, Vet and Super Anti Spy would have done most of the work). I ran the fixwareout program and it did the business for me. Well done Guys
Cheers
Dave

would you post an hjt log again, as there is more to remove such as adware and at least one trojan, along with the residue of wareout!!
you really need to complete the cleanup as per instructions.

Major Drama!