Repeating request for Unzip help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maurice

Would somebody please help me? I did ask this some time back about giving me an "***** Guide" [me being the *****!] on how to unzip games, all I need is a VERY basic "walkthrough"....imagine you are instructing an absolute beginner to IT & give a "do this,then do that" list please, I started on computers last year & have learnt an awful lot, but can't seem to grasp this. perhaps it's my age, come on all you sharp minds out there, help an old guy out, PLEASE!!,I'm really stuck!
Many Thanks.

Well, you would probably only need to unzip games if you downloaded them.

Uh, what zip program do you use? Do you have on yet? I recommend WinZip.

I guess we can guide you step by step easier on your part if you tell us what Zip program you use.

Thanks folks, the details you want are in my previous unanswered messages, but to save you looking them up, here they are;-
I have WinZip [evaluation, free trial version} WinRAR, & Enzip. I have downloaded a file & it's Icons sit there tantalisingly, I say Icons, as one has the Enzip "Z"on it where I tried to install it, one shows a folder, another what looks like a pile of books, & a third just states the name of the file.
Hope you can now help, I know that this is just a few clicks away, & it's driving me nuts!!
Again, please remember, I would like a very basic guide, in easy stages [doh!] thanks in anticipation, then perhaps I'll get out of your hair [did I hear "hooray"?]

Uninstall winzip and enzip.

In WinRAR setup, make it handle all file types (options->settings->integration)

Right click on the "stack of books" file name, select "extract here"

Go get a cup of coffee

Unanswered?? :confused: I believe I took a couple of stabs at explaining this but aparently wasn't up to the standards you required :(

We get a whole host of people coming here, who have a variety of computing backgrounds, skills and levels of understanding.