TechSpot

Samsung Galaxy S6 will reportedly get a larger display with a higher resolution

By Shawn Knight
Dec 5, 2014
Post New Reply
  1. The next iteration in Samsung's Galaxy line of smartphones will feature a larger display with a higher resolution compared to the current Galaxy S5.

Read more

2. RustyTech

RustyTech TS Guru Posts: 865   +434

"Samsung had high hopes for the Galaxy S5 but ultimately sold about 40 percent fewer handsets than anticipated."

I'm no expert, but after I saw the specs, I knew they wouldn't sell that many; there is almost no difference between the S5 and the previous model, the S4.

kissx likes this.
  3. Can you say LG G3 with a large meg-pix camera

LG has put serious hurt on Sammy this round, looks like they will "copy-cat" it for the win?

4. Isn't that what Samsung is good for? I cant remember the last time they made something themselves from scratch.

5. Skidmarksdeluxe

Skidmarksdeluxe TS Evangelist Posts: 6,519   +2,062

For heavens sake. Don't they already have a phablet with a screen that size. Haven't they yet figured it out that a lot of people just want a high end/high performance phone with a decent sized screen and not some unwieldy goddamned monstrosity.

6. After seeing those spec's I would still rather have the Galaxy Alpha.

7. infiltrator

infiltrator TS Booster Posts: 141   +21

In the end, its all about money....

8. Frank Barnett

Frank Barnett TS Rookie Posts: 61   +6

What a shocker. Another week goes by and there is a new phone announced from Samsung. Sales are down 60% on the s4. Just maybe the everybody on the planet has a cell phone and does not need to upgrade every month.

9. emmzo

emmzo TS Booster Posts: 113   +15

Optimize it to run smoother, remove bloatware, get a boost in battery life. Or at least, change the design like HTC did, Samsung phones were ugly for so long it has become a trademark.

10. SirGCal

SirGCal TS Maniac Posts: 365   +136