seeking filost removal advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

scriblerus

Hello. This is my first time posting and I'm stuck with a filost 540 problem.

When I open my browser another window sometimes opens redirecting me to a random site. It's a bit annoying and I'm worried it might be harmful somehow.

Anyway, below is a hjt log. Any help would be much much appreciated.

Cheers.

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Go HERE and follow the instructions exactly.

Post a fresh HJT log into this thread, only after doing the above.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

Go HERE and run this removal tool.

Then follow the rest of the instructions below.

Boot into safe mode. See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial61.html

Turn off system restore.(XP/ME only) See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial56.html

In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how HERE. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial62.html

Open your task manager, by holding down the ctrl and alt keys and pressing the delete key.

Click on the processes tab and end process for(if there).

Isass.exe<Note the spelling. Not to be confused with lsass.exe. This nasty is spelled with an I and not L.

hanguard.exe
BBJ.exe

Close task manager.

Click start/run and type regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\System32\hKeyword.dll into the run box and press the enter key. Note the space between the 2 and the forward slash and again between the u and c.

Click start/run and type regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\AsntDll.dll into the run box and press the enter key. Note the space between the 2 and the forward slash and again between the u and c.

Click start/run and type regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\System32\vbsys2.dll into the run box and press the enter key. Note the space between the 2 and the forward slash and again between the u and c.