I can surf most site but three: www.nasa.gov www.mthayer.com http://www.fantastic-escape.net/scientificminds/ Now the first two I can access if I use certain proxy off free list. I'm in a foreign country so I guess my IP is blocked on or something. Is there a way to access the third? Any good proxy suggestion that stays around for a while?
i can access the first 2 but the last either doesn't exist or i am blocked as well. never been blocked before...
nslookup fantastic-escape.net is IP address 216.180.243.106, registered to: $ whois 216.180.243.106 OrgName: Global Net Access, LLC OrgID: GNAL-2 Address: 55 Marietta St, NW Address: Suite 1720 City: Atlanta StateProv: GA PostalCode: 30303 Country: US ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.gnax.net:4321 NetRange: 216.180.224.0 - 216.180.255.255 CIDR: 216.180.224.0/19 NetName: GNAXNET NetHandle: NET-216-180-224-0-1 Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: DNS1.GNAX.NET NameServer: DNS2.GNAX.NET Comment: Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE Comment: Comment: ******************************************** Comment: Comment: Reassignment information for this block is Comment: Comment: available at rwhois.gnax.net port 4321 Comment: Comment: ******************************************** RegDate: 2002-06-19 Updated: 2004-02-06 I've never seen this comment re non-portable :suspiciou although it does respond to PING and tracert traverses 15 hops from Los Angeles, CA to get there. However, there's no page located at the given URL (error 404) nor a default for the site url (http://www.fantastic-escape.net/ also error 404) The 404 error says a server is present on port 80, but 404 says there's nothing found. I conclude the webmaster has disabled the content by removing the index.html file(s)