Serious probrem with pc/graphics card/windows

Status
Not open for further replies.

neo776

hi everyone,
k this is my first time posting in a forum for help, but i cant seem to get help anywhere else. ok ill start off with the small problem first.

--------Pc Lagging in Windows---------
After sometime(don't remember when or clearly), my pc started having occasional slow-downs. I thought it might be spyware, so i cleared out all baddies on my comp, and plus reformating it. After everythings done (mind you i did the proper format, not a quick one, and a clean windows xp installation, booting it from the cd) i thought, well woohoo, problem gone.
After 2MINUTES, it started playing up again (i didnt connect 2 the net yet). I've been told to update drivers, but i find no use in that if they worked fine before, and all the games i run work with my drivers, plus i have the latest anyways. This problem is most noticable when music is played, and a distinctive static noise is heard (but its not the track, how could all my 1600+ songs be corrupt, including videos and games) and when the mouse is moved, it moves normally then freezes for a second, and returns to normal (but this is a loop and goes on forever...so every other second it freezes).
Urgent help as this is driving me insane, and forcing me to do all my school work on my other pc (no big probrem, but other one is much faster).

Hope you could understand that problem. Now onto the major one.

----------------------Can't have graphics too high or pc locks up.------