Stop Apologizing!

Tedster

Noobs! there is no reason to apologize when starting a message or a question! I must have read about a dozen or so messages today that started off...

"I'm sorry I'm new at this..."

or "I'm sorry this may seem like a dumb question..." etc...

This is starting to get annoying....

Just ask your question! It is not offensive to ask a question. Now if it is a dumb question because you failed to do your homework/ read the FAQs/ read the Guides forum, then we'll direct you there rather than answer the question.

The only time to be sorry is if you offended someone personally. Asking a question is not a reason to be sorry.

thanks. and Welcome to Techspot! :)

What annoys me is when is they say things like :"Hi,another newbie" or "Hello,I`m new"

or "Yet another new member" or "Hi",and the one that really grates - "Hello"

AAAARRRGGGGHHH ! :eek:

I can see where tedster is coming from but,
Po`Girl said:
What annoys me is when is they say things like :"Hi,another newbie" or "Hello,I`m new"

or "Yet another new member" or "Hi",and the one that really grates - "Hello"

AAAARRRGGGGHHH ! :eek:

Is that a joke? You dont like people saying hello?

Now if it is sarcasm and I didnt get it, I apologize (no pun intended)

AtK SpAdE said:
Is that a joke?
Yes,that was mostly a joke,:) however,I do think the Introduction forum is a bit pointless.

Julio says it encourages people to make a post,but I think it just fills up space.

What I hate is when the say "Hey all".

Why that stupid fraze. There are so man others to choose. Hello everyone. Howdy. Hi. I really hate that one.

Guys/Gals; get over it -- most people are intimidated with new stuff and
participation in a public forum can be very intimidating.

Be grateful for humility -- ten minutes from now they will change into ....... :)

Suggest you/we bash those with attitudes :)

Jeff

CCT said:
"Newcomer, in training" with such inspiration are Kingdoms made!

LOL! Talk about the irony...