Inactive Stupid Vundoo

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All,
I am a newbie to this removal of spyware, malware, viruses, etc... so please bear with me. I do have some computer background education but this stuff just seems so scary in terms of registry/files/system restores.

I downloaded and was successful in Safe mode downloading Norton Internet Security 2010 trial, after running and seeing that 2 high risks were removed (both related to Vundoo) I thought I was possibly in the clear.
I then decided to fork out the $ and purchase Norton 360 (today). I ran a complete scan and nothing seems to be out of order, however when I open facebook, yahoo, or a couple other sites I keep getting random pop-ups.
Attatched is my HJT log that I just ran.
After going through many forums and looking up 85% of the different entries on the list to see what each .exe was I determined that I may still be infected specifically: *
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant =
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://g.msn.com/0SEENUS/SAOS01?FORM=TOOLBR

I don't know I feel like all I've been doing is running around in circles and getting no where fast.
If anyone could help me I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks,
SchobA

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    15.6 KB · Views: 0
Hi,

I completed steps 1-4 and keep getting stuck on GMER. I downloaded and ran GMER followed all the directions to a T and the program either freezes on me or takes over 24 hours and than freezes. It won't let me stop and then save.
If you could please help me or possibly send me or refer me to someone who could help me I would appreciate it. I am currently using the computer that I was running GMER on. I only have the issue while running the program.

Thanks Bunches,

MBAM and DDS Logs (NO GMER)

MBAM:
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.46
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: 4169