Thanks so much

By Theoden
Aug 16, 2010
Post New Reply
  1. Hi. I was trying to reinstall my Canon printer after a clean system install, but I had no driver and couldn't find the disc. I went to a couple places that scanned my computer, then wanted money to install some drivers (and I couldn't really understand much of the tech-talk). So I came here, got the driver I needed, and I was printing out in seconds. So...thanks so much for offering a free driver. I really appreciate it. :approve:
  2. LookinAround

LookinAround Ex Tech Spotter Posts: 6,491   +183

And it was very nice of you to post about your experience. Glad you found help. I'm sure i speak for everyone here who also appreciates your taking the time to post :)
  3. mailpup

mailpup TS Special Forces Posts: 6,964   +355

Yes, not everyone does so and we do appreciate it.
  4. Theoden

Theoden TS Rookie Topic Starter

I'm sure I'll be back! To stay on topic, I'm a 5th grade math teacher who uses computers but is still mystified by many things inside the computer. I have an XP (which I refuse to get rid of because I like the floppy disc drive), a Vista, and a Windows 7 laptop. So happy to find this place. Thanks again.:wave:
  5. mailpup

In all the desktops I build for myself, I install floppy drives. How goofy is that? :)
  6. Theoden

Goofy? Sounds very clever to me. I still use a Sony floppy drive camera, so I would want a floppy drive on all my computers. (not willing to go to the expense quite yet though):haha:
  7. captaincranky

captaincranky TechSpot Addict Posts: 11,462   +1,760

Goofy is such an ugly term, I always favor "eccentric"!
    Case in point, it's "eccentric" to still have a floppy disc camera, not "goofy".

In practice the only common current reason to have a floppy drive installed, is to install SATA drivers in XP, and perhaps a BIOS update, which are very infrequent at most.

But if y'all insist, have I got a "Zip" drive for you.
  8. ravisunny2