The Ultimate Troubleshooter

Status
Not open for further replies.
This software is from "answers that work" After intalling the new version, it will not display "findings" and "recommendations", making it functionally useless. I've tried everything I can imagine and followed lots of advise, but nothing changes. Today, I went thru the un-install, then shut down anti-virus/firewall and re-installed from the CD I bought from them, with no change. E-mails to their sales and support departments are simply ignored, they do not answer. Anybody got any idea what to do next?

Please don't go around calling program "a con" with no information! I have been using the Ultimate Troubleshooted (TUT) for several years on two systems with no problems. This is a god and very legitimate program that it might do you well to look in to.

Click on View at the top of TUT and set it as you want. Most problems like this are due to user error in configuring. Hopefully this will help you set it.

rik, I see that you are a "malware remover in training". Hopefully before you are out of training you will have a better ides of legitimate programs.

Well if it's that great why wont it work for the original poster??

I use Mcaffee site advisor and it said that over half of the sites that host it are dodgy in some way.
I didn't form my opinion out of thin air!

Also, i didn't say it was a con for sure, just that it sounded like one as so many other bits of software of its type are.

I can't tell you why it isn't working for the original poster. But I can tell you I've had a combined total of about 8 or more years using the program with no problems.

I also don't know what you mean when you refer to "software of this type". What type? This program allows the user to open it at any time, see exactly what is running, a description of what it is and recommendation of how to handle it.