TechSpot

Total newby-need help with HJT log

By huntwell
Dec 7, 2007
  1. I found a trojan yesterday and have performed all of the suggested operations (HJT, SmitfraudFix, etc.) I was wondering if someone would not mind taking a look at my HJT log and letting me know if there is anything else that I need to get rid of.

When I tried to include the log in this post, I was told that I had to post at least three posts before I could include any links. I am not sure what I was doing wrong? Am I not able to cut and past the log info from HJT Notepad log list into this message?

If someone could help me with this I would appreciate it. I am totally new to all this stuff so I am thankful for your understanding.

2. Rik

Rik Banned Posts: 4,985

Hi huntwell and welcome to TechSpot.:wave:

We ask everyone with malware to post their logs as ATTACHMENTS to make life a little easier for us.

Have a thorough read of the instructions.

You need to have a read of this - If your system is infected. Read this before deciding whether to CLEAN or REFORMAT.

Then if you should wish to proceed with cleaning your system you need to go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT, Combofix, and AVG Antispyware logs as ATTACHMENTS into this thread, only after doing the above.
    We also need to know the result of Panda Antirootkit.

Do not post your results here, instead, start a new thread in the Security and the Web forum.

3. Daveskater

Daveskater Banned Posts: 2,031

Hello, huntwell, and welcome to Techspot :wave:

Please take a moment to read the following threads to make your experience here as enjoyable as possible :)

Message for all newcomers

SNGX1275's Guide to making a good post/thread

The Techspot FAQ

If you could take a minute to fill in some of your profile information that would be helpful to all members of the forum :)