Uninstall ubuntu and put on windows 2000

I am new to ubuntu the computer came with it already installed as the OS. I have an insulin pump that only uses windows. So I need to take ubuntu off and install windows 2000. I have tried setting bios to boot from cd-drive. it starts to load windows takes 1-2 minutes and says unable to install. This has been the only way any response from windows has been acheived. I am exhausted with this situation. I am not a computer programmer and I need HELP.

You will probably need to use Windows 2000 disk to wipe the drives partition and reformat as NTFS (NT File System).

With PC's; it is the volume that is considered a partition, not a divider between two volumes. There must be a partition before the volume can be used.

Maybe a third party partitioning software will be helpful. (MiniTool® Partition Wizard) The BootCD will allow you to boot the system without needing an OS. Delete all partitions and then try booting Windows 2000 again. Deleting all partitions should remove any conflicting issues, that may be preventing Windows from installing.

I don't believe there is a partition. How do I use the windows cd to wipe drives, when it don't boot from the cd drive?

You might need to go into BIOS and change the boot order so the CD is before the hard drive. How you get into the BIOS varies from computer to computer. The manual should have that info.

What hardware is this? 2000 is pretty damn old, and while it was a fine OS for about a decade, it is a headache to get running well on modern hardware, not to mention it not being supported anymore (by pretty much everyone).