Upgrading a PC for the first time... on my own ;) RAM>motherboard>core

Ok, hello Techspot members, that's my first post out there and it's kinda the reason why I even joined this community. I'm a newbie in what concerns PC upgrading, but other then that I have a lot of experience around PC world.
So, just to describe a bit, I'm using my current machine for around 5 years, with Win7 ultimate (2 years) and usually I'm doing quite a lot of stuff, like web surfing, office working, 3d modeling and photoshop and gaming for sure. So, if you take a look at my specs, they are kinda...lower then average I guess. The thing is, until today, my PC was pretty good performing all tasks. Never had major crashes or blue screens, not too much laggy, can still play decent games on medium graphics (metro 2033 or starcraft 2 are fine on medium o_O). The only crashes I had were because of trojans/worms, that I managed to kill anyway.

And now, I want to change a bit my pc. The last time my dad upgraded for me, he changed the burnt motherboard and GPU, so that now I have Ati radeon 4350 (was decent 4 years ago) and Asus A8N5X with one 939 socket for AMD Athlon 64, 2200 MHz 3500+. My budget is infinite (theoretically, used for calculations for now;)) but the upgrade I need to do should be as effective as possible in terms of price/quality.

So, for now, straight questions I got:
1) First I need is to add some ram (ideally 2 more GBs) . Considering my mobo (OLD!!) I've got few examples which I'm not sure about and I can't frikkin post links now cuz I have 1 post, ohh why is that?? I ll post them later.
2) I have one socket 939, can I change my current core to AMD double core or even triple? Is that even possible for that mobo? Which will play the trick for the right price? Little detail: I prefer AMD over Intel.
3) I think I have a free PCI-E slot, can I double my ati radeon 4350? Adding the second same video card, is it possible?