Video Card Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

FaithlessX

hi..i am new here in tis forum..i am a comp noob too..recently i had change my motherboard..and tis motherboard come wif a Intel(r) 82865G Graphic Controller

tis is my motherboard
http://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?Model=P4I65G&s=

heres mine comp spec
Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) (2600.xpclient.010817-1148)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: P4i6G
System Model: P4i65G
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 502MB RAM
Page File: 296MB used, 933MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.0001.0904 32bit Unicode

Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_2572&SUBSYS_25721849&REV_02
Display Memory: 96.0 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (75Hz)
Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
Driver Name: ialmrnt5.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.4396 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)

could anyone tell me is my motherboard is AGP or PCI-E?..
and is ATI Sapphire X1650 PRO 256MB and EVGA GF 7600GS 256MB suitable for my comp?..and is tis 2 graphic card better den Radeon 9250 GeForce Ti

nid help on changing graphic cards too..
help appreciated..=)..thx alots..

AGP
Card choice depends on your power supply.
List any info you have, ie: wattage, amps, make, model

damn..my motherboard was change by some other guys..i do nt have de detail..
i wanted to get tis X1650 PRO too..but its hard to find..
btw is ATI POWER COLOUR X1650 PRO same as Radeon™ X1650 PRO?

Please post your location.I have no shopping problems in
Eastern Canada.
btw is ATI POWER COLOUR X1650 PRO same as Radeon™ X1650 PRO?