Visiontek Geforce 4 TI 4600 Benchmark

Status
Not open for further replies.
Visiontek Geforce 4 TI 4600 Benchmark Problem

I got a question for you all. I see all these benckmarks for the Geforce 4 TI 4600 being around 10,000 in 3d Mark 2001SE i get 8200 at best. I'm a Computer tech too, but i think im missing something. I reinstalled Win XP Pro(Formated hard drive) and installed all the newest drivers. Ran all the Windows updates and installed 3d Mark 2001SE. So pretty clean system. Install 27.51 det 4 drivers. I restarted and waited for everything to load, then ran the test. I got 8203 ......I also disabled V-sync under open gl. and set it to disable AA under direct x. Those are the only settings i changed. Can anyone tell me what im missing?

Asus A7n266-E
AMD Athlon XP 1900+
512 PC2400 DDR
Visiontek Geforce 4 TI 4600
W.D. 100 gig SE hard drv.
400 watt PS

Im in the same boat as you. When I run 3Dmark2001se on my system with the lowest possible settings I get the same scores that other people are getting with the default settings which are alot higher. I think that every system runs differently. It could be bios update, a ram cas latency setting, bus speed overclocking. It really can be alot of different things.

Try running 23.11 drivers and see what scores you get. The newest doesnt always mean the fastest.

u have to try all different settings and if u want a better score, just put everything to the minimun and faster way...
But i'd consider that as "popo" cuz u will never play your games this way

The best drivers for GF4 are the 27.xx Series.

23.xx are better for GF3

16.xx are the best for DX7 Games on GF2

Fixed!

Well.....it was the Nvidia motherboard! Some issue between it and the geforce4 fixed with a bios update! So anyone who has a Geforce 4 TI4600 and Asus A7N266-E needs bios 1001.D.