Whataboutadog? and new to the community

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to TechSpot OpenBoards and the whole concept of "forums" and "threads" and "blogging", but here I am! After much Googling I felt TechSpot was the place to be.

Can someone please help me understand what "whataboutadog.com" is? Is it a virus? Why can't I find it on Symantec? How did I get it? What do I do about it?

Thanks

Hi littlebella and welcome to TechSpot
You will find that these (or specifically this) forum will help with any technical question you may have, be it very basic (there are no dumb questions) or very advanced technical support.

In relation to "whataboutadog.com"
Firstly update your Antivirus and do a full scan
You can find AVG free Here if you do not have an Antivirus software package installed

You may also want to download SpyBots Search and Destroy from Here Being another free tool to remove bugs from your system.

Hi littlebella and welcome to techspot. =)

The whataboutadog and doginhispen are related, both highly tricky infections to remove. I suggest you do the following before doing anything else.

Important: Please read this thread HERE before deciding if you should CLEAN or FORMAT your system

Should you decide to that cleaning your system is the best option, please go to Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions and follow the steps given.
Do follow all the instructions exactly.

Thereafter, please post fresh HijackThis, AVG Antispyware and Combofix logs as attachments into this thread.
Do not copy and paste your logs if not they will be removed.

Our experts here will tend to your queries thereafter.

Also, please provide the results of the Antirootkit scan

Regards,
momok =)

This thread is for the use of littlebella only. Please don't post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our Security and The Web forum.

Hey thanks for the response but I'm sooo confused.