Whataboutadog

Status
Not open for further replies.

kemp_Drumsalot

Hello all. I'm new to all of this, so whatever you need me to post, just tell me. I recently have been seeing b.whataboutadog in my history (http://b.whataboutadog.com/128/chec...S~1\Temp\\1192890722.dat&fw=96&v=128&m=0&vm=0) =the one in todays folder. I have noticed this for awhile now, and would like to know what it is and how I get rid of it. I read a few other posts and it sounds likes its a backdoor trojan? I have no clue, so any tips/advice would be appeciated!

Thanks!

Still could use some help =-P

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.

Go and read this thread HERE and follow the instructions.

Then, post back here with the results, logs etc.

Regards Howard :)

This thread is for the use of kemp_Drumsalot only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Ok, we now need to manually delete some files/programmes.

Right click on this link DelO15Domains.inf and choose Save As. Save it to your desktop. Right click on that file and choose Install. It will run immediately (you won't be able to see anything happen). You may delete it afterwards. NOTE: This script will delete any sites you may have added to the Trusted Sites. So if you want them back, you have to add them back to the Trusted Sites again.

You might want to copy and paste these instructions into a notepad file. Then you can have the file open in safe mode, so you can follow the instructions easier.

Boot into safe mode, under your normal user name(NOT THE ADMINISTRATOR ACCOUNT). See how HERE.

In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". See how HERE.