Will this system be any good?

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

JoeM076

Here is what I am thinking about getting from Cyberpowerpc.com , I want to use this computer for the next-gen PC Games. If you have any suggestions on the specs and what parts to get from the site to make my computer the best for gaming and performance, please feel free to tell me:) I just want to make sure that everything that I am getting is the best, (limited slightly by price), and that everything will last for a long time and is upgradeable, also that everything is compatible with each other.(And YES, I know that it would be MUCH cheaper if I put it togetjher myself, and got the parts from newegg.com , but I am not that experienced with putting computers together, and it would be a hassle to have to put every, single part of the computer together and connect all of the wires, and then troubleshoot all of the problems that come from this.

Gamer Infinity SLI Ultra

*BASE_PRICE: [+1635]
CAS: Raidmax Sagitta Mid-Tower 420W Gaming Case w/ Side Panel Window
CASUPGRADE: 12in COLD CATHODE NEON LIGHT
CPU: (Sckt775)Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E6700 CPU @ 2.66GHz 1066FSB 2x2MB L2 Cache EM64T
CD: SONY 16X DVD-ROM
CD2: NEC 3550A 16X DVD+-RW DRIVE DUAL LAYER
CABLE: Round Cable Upgrade for Hard Drive, Optical Drive & Floppy Drive
FLOPPY: 1.44 MB FLOPPY DRIVE
FAN: CoolerMaster Liquid CPU Cooling Fan System Kit + 2 EXTRA CASE FANS
HDD: Extreme Performance (RAID-0) with 2 Identical Hard Drives (300GB (150GBx2) Gaming Western Digital Rapter 10,000RPM SATA150 16MB Cache WD1500ADFD
HDD2: 400GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM Hard Drive
KEYBOARD: Saitek Eclipse-II (PK02U) Gaming Keyboard
MOUSE: Logitech G7 Laser Cordless 2000dpi Mouse
MONITOR: Gaming LCD ViewSonic VX922 19" (2ms White-Black-White Typ) SXGA LCD Display Monitor
MOTHERBOARD: (Quad-Core Supports) Asus Striker Extreme nForce 680i SLI Chipset LGA775 FSB1066 DDR2 Mainboard [+238]