Win7 BSOD with tcpip.sys

I'm getting random BSOD's with tcpip.sys and I can't figure out what is causing them. I'm inclined to think it may be RAM, but I want to see if there is anything obvious I'm missing first. I have run the .dmp file through the debugger but just don't really know what to look for.

I'm attaching my system files, but this is my first time posting so please let me know if I'm not doing it right. Attached will be my dxdiag and 3 recent crash dump files.

Thanks for the help!

Attachments

• DxDiag.txt
    31.3 KB · Views: 0
  • 011611-20592-01.zip
    78.5 KB · Views: 2
First thing I would try is to completely uninstall Spyware Doctor and replace the protection with Microsoft Security Essentials which is as good if not better and it is free.

If a removal tool is available on the Spyware Doctor internet site then use it, or just uninstall with its built in uninstall facility or through Programs and Features.

Use this guide to uninstall any obsolete drivers that might be contributing to the problem. (This does apply to windows 7)

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/remove-old-drivers-after-upgrading-to-new-hardware/

Download and install Microsoft Security Essentials, make sure you select the correct version for your OS and bit rate.

http://www.microsoft.com/security_essentials/support.aspx?mkt=en-us

The three minidumps point to different faults, one mentions Spyware Doctor as a contributary factor so it is worth removing from the equation. Ipod service is also mentioned but unlikely to be the cause. Looking in Event Viewer may reveal some more information on the reasons for these crashes.

As these crash dumps are all different another thing to consider is a possible fault with your memory sticks. If you have more than one stick, run the PC on one stick at a time, if the fault continues swap to another stick until they are all tested.

See how this goes, if no improvements, we can move on to further tests.