Window stuck

By sakuraf4
Dec 6, 2007
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Window xp stuck

hi...i'm a newbie here and i hope u guys can help me to solve my computer problem.....for the past few weeks my computer always stuck....when i turn on my computer for a while suddenly the mouse and keyboard are not responding....the only thing i can do is by turn off the power....i dunno what's wrong with my computer but i hope u guys can help me to solve this problem....i'm currently using window xp =(..thx for ur help =X
  2. Teranius

Teranius Newcomer, in training Posts: 138

hi and welcome
    have you tried an OS repair?
  3. sakuraf4

sakuraf4 Newcomer, in training Topic Starter Posts: 34

erm...can u tell me what is os repair?thx =X
  4. Teranius

its an operating system repair for which you use your xp disc.
    you have to boot from your xp disk and follow a few instructions which i'll guide you through if you like
  5. sakuraf4

i already use my window xp cd to fixed my window but i still have the same problem...>.< i also used recovery console...i use chkdsk /r too....what should i do?anything that i miss out?i'm quite new about fixing computer =X thx
  6. Teranius

have you tried booting in safe mode?
    could be a driver issue
  7. sakuraf4

u mean restart by safe mode?ya i can start my computer by safe mode...but after that what should i do? thx
  8. Teranius

ok, you have a driver issue.
    have you recently installed any new hardware?
  9. sakuraf4

erm i know this is a stupid question but what is hardware?=Xi think i din install anything recently...thx
  10. Teranius

any physical changes to your computer?
  11. sakuraf4

erm...nope =X

12. Teranius

ok, install any new programs?
  13. sakuraf4

ermm after i format computer i only install bitcomet,combined community codec pack and audio codec....that's all....but before i have no problem when using all those things...
  14. Teranius

where did you get the the drivers for your computer?