Windows Shut Down

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey all, im new to this so any help would be great

Today i was using my computer and it randomly shut off (it has been for the past weeks but nothing went wrong), today it shut off and it goes to the loading xp screen but then shuts off... i tried pushing f8 and select do not restart on system failure, after the loading screen, it said: Windows has been shut down to protect your computer

Stop: 0x00000024 (0x001902FE, 0xF8BB5814, 0xF8BB5510, 0xF86161FC)

I have tried everything on the f8 menu from start in safe mode to last known good configuration and nothing has happened.. when i boot from my windows xp disk to reformat, i get the same error.. It isnt allowing me to do anything.
Any help would be appreciated

Thanks and Regards

Kaan Blofield

0x24 This issue can occur if a problem occurred within the Ntfs.sys file. The Ntfs.sys file is the driver file that enables your computer to read and write to NTFS partitions. Damage in the NTFS file system, damaged portions of your hard disk, or damaged SCSI or IDE drivers can also cause this issue.

To resolve this issue: 1. Interpret the error message. The stop error is followed by four parameters defined in order of appearance:

• Source file and line number.
• Optionally contains the address of the exception record.
• Optionally contains the address of the context record.
• Optionally contains the address where the original exception occurred.
All stop errors due to problems with NTFS or FAT have encoded in their first parameter the source file and the line number within the source file that generated the stop error. The high 16 bits (the first four hexadecimal digits after 0x) identify the source file number, and the lower 16 bits (the last four hexadecimal digits of the parameter) identify the source line in the file where the stop occurred.