How can I get rid of that virus?!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie here...

Hi there, I found this site right after I realized that something(s) (plural even!) was wrong about my pc and while I was looking for a solution online.

Firstly, I can't bring up my task manager; not with ctrl+alt+del, not with ctrl+alt+esc and not with anything else! It still doesn't show up in safe mode!
When I try to bring it I end up with a message saying that it was blocked by the adinistrator. But what the hell?!? I AM the admin!

Secondly, I can not also get the system restore I tried dozens of ways both in safe and normal mode but no solution! it says "It's been blocked due to the group principles"

Not only that, but also I can not see the hidden files anyhow! The folder options in the tools menu of the folders has vanished! Also I can't access it from the control panel!

I have Norton's Antivirus software and AVG antivirus installed. But because I don't have any internet at home due to some technical problems, I couldn't upgrade the def.s of norton but Avg is up to date.

Finally when I scanned with avg it detected something like "worm vb.asd" and "isass.exe" there are some more files like "new folder.exe" but it seems to me that the first two is important.

The bad thing that prevents me from re formatting my pc is that I have a program for law that I have to rebuy to install again (and its really expensive!!). So if there is a way to clean it as nothing has happened, I don't care how complicated it is but I'll take that chance!

Thanks in advance, regards...

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Follow as many of the instructions below as you can.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.