Best download manager

Status
Not open for further replies.

duku

What is, in your oppinion, the best download manager?

Mine goes to GetRight 4.5c (but I also heard good words about Download Accelerator 5.2.0.4) :cool:

I'm using download accelerator 5.0 I think, haven't had major issues with it, I only use it for getting better download rates for large files though, believe it or not, I'm still on dial up.

I think that Download Accelerator Plus works great. I have rarely had problems with it, maybe once or twice, since I have been using it for a few years. It makes things go much faster.

Well, I guess only 2 people from this forum make downloads and use a download manager? :(

So far the winner is DAP...:D

Originally posted by duku
Well, I guess only 2 people from this forum make downloads and use a download manager? :(
I download things, too. My browser has a built-in download manager! :D I can stop downloads whenever I want and continue later.

When it comes to options, features and "intelligent" downloading, GoZilla!, Getright and Flashget are probasbly your best bet.

I use DAP, only because I don't have a WHOLE LOT of downloading to do anymore. If you are downloading multiple files and plan to queue them for later... If you need complete automation.. DAP is not exactly for you. Getright and Gozilla have a much better queueu system. Infact, Gozilla (despite making annoying dragon-like sounds) also speeds up downloads much in the same way DAP does. You may want to try it out.. I haven't used it in over a year though.

BTW, why DAP is referred as belonging to "download accelerators" category and GetRight, FlashGet, Go!zilla to "download managers"? As far as I seen they all do pretty much the same thing. I.m. there is another way to accelerate a d/l than segmented downloading (and mirror searching).