Welcome to the TechSpot OpenBoards. Please read the FAQ if you have any questions. Sign up or Login to participate.
|
|||||||
Download Now:
Security warning when I go to techspot.com
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Security warning when I go to techspot.com
I am a new member. When I log on to techspot.com I get the following security warning:
The current web page is trying to open a site on the internet. Do you want to allow this? Current site:a.as-usfalkag.net Internet site:C://Windows/system 32/shdoclc.dll This has only occurred since about yesterday. I googled a.as-us.falkag.net but search came up empty. I had techspot on my favorites then removed it, but still I get the same security warning. Please help. BobbyT |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
That is strange, a.as-usfalkag.net corresponds to our ad server which is used by many other websites around the web since they are exclusively dedicated to serve and track net ads... which means they are very optimized, the idea is that loading ads shouldn't slowdown the site browsing, which I believe is our case.
Only thing that comes to mind is that your browser preferences have been changed to more strict settings or perhaps some firewall or other security program you are using is overdoing its task. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I will check into this.
Thank you for your help. |
![]() |
| Similar Topics | ||||
| Topic | Replies | Forum | ||
Microsoft issues warning for IE6, IE7 security hole
|
20 | TechSpot News and Comments | ||
Warning You Have a Security Problem
|
19 | Virus and Malware Removal | ||
Warning you have a new security problem - Spyware help
|
17 | Virus and Malware Removal | ||
Security warning popups saying I have Abebot
|
26 | Virus and Malware Removal | ||
Security warning.
|
1 | Windows OS | ||
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 PM.



Microsoft issues warning for IE6, IE7 security hole