also @ TechSpot: UK's SOCA seizes domain of popular music blog, rnbxclusive.com
Welcome to the TechSpot OpenBoards. Please read the FAQ if you have any questions. Sign up or Login to participate.

Go Back   TechSpot OpenBoards > TechSpot Community > General Discussion

Collaborate in the cloud with Office, Exchange, SharePoint, and Lync

5000 mostly free downloads

Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-02-2007
zipperman's Avatar
TechSpot Maniac
 
Location: Mississauga,ONT.
Member since: Dec 2006, 1,423 posts
System specs
5000 mostly free downloads

http://www.windowsmarketplace.com/ca...id=856&tabid=1

This is Page 1 of all Categorys.
Select choices on left.
THis is the place for internal RealTech AC97 audio drivers.,some that the forum link might not locate.
It also has older OS system and utilities downloads.
It's well worth a look.I'm at Page 34.
6 downloads so far.

Last edited by zipperman; 02-17-2007 at 12:38 PM..
  #2  
Old 02-17-2007
MetalX's Avatar
TechSpot Chancellor
 
Location: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Member since: Dec 2005, 1,884 posts
System specs
Oh, what a relief (seriously). I thought this was one of those posts with a link to semi-illegal websites posted by people who joined JUST to post said link.
  #3  
Old 02-17-2007
cfitzarl's Avatar
TechSpot Chancellor
 
Location: Boston, MA
Member since: Jun 2006, 2,519 posts
System specs
That title definately lured me in...how creepy is that :unch: !
  #4  
Old 02-17-2007
zipperman's Avatar
TechSpot Maniac
 
Location: Mississauga,ONT.
Member since: Dec 2006, 1,423 posts
System specs
It genuine M'Soft certified

I found it on my start menu,called Windows Catalog.
I think IE7 might have added it.
I found an old favorite there called Pacman.
Just extract and play with XP.No installing.
  #5  
Old 02-27-2007
Newcomer, in training
 
Member since: Dec 2006, 11 posts
Goodies are always fun... Thanks
  #6  
Old 03-01-2007
Tedster's Avatar
Techspot old timer.....
 
Location: Petersburg, VA
Member since: Feb 2005, 10,005 posts
System specs
ya gotta be carefull with sites like this. A lot of wallpapers and games are trojans. Tread cautiously.
  #7  
Old 03-02-2007
zipperman's Avatar
TechSpot Maniac
 
Location: Mississauga,ONT.
Member since: Dec 2006, 1,423 posts
System specs
None

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tedster
ya gotta be carefull with sites like this. A lot of wallpapers and games are trojans. Tread cautiously.
This is a Microsoft Products Website.I think it's safe or i would not post it.

Last edited by zipperman; 03-02-2007 at 04:26 PM..
  #8  
Old 03-04-2007
TimeParadoX's Avatar
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Location: DE_Dust 2
Member since: Aug 2006, 2,445 posts
System specs
Quote:
I thought this was one of those posts with a link to semi-illegal websites
Is BitTorrent illegal?
  #9  
Old 03-04-2007
TechSpot Member
 
Member since: Nov 2006, 32 posts
is this site for real? kinda hard to believe there's all this stuff on here for nothing.
  #10  
Old 03-04-2007
TechSpot Evangelist
 
Member since: Aug 2004, 25,949 posts
Yes, the site is for real. You can access it from your computer at anytime by clicking start/All programs/Windows catalog.

Regards Howard
  #11  
Old 03-04-2007
beef_jerky4104's Avatar
Banned
 
Location: The Basketball court...
Member since: Jan 2007, 1,094 posts
System specs
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimeParadoX
Is BitTorrent illegal?
Good one
Closed Thread

Similar Topics
Topic Replies Forum
Free Anti Virus downloads 9 Software Apps
Spyware & free downloads & A new tower 1 Windows OS
Free downloads? 1 Software Apps
Free e-book downloads courtesy of MS 0 General Discussion
New Windows XP Free Downloads 0 General Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 AM.