Analog error message on my LG monitor !

Status
Not open for further replies.
I changed my computer's screen resolution. All of a sudden, i get an error message: Analog out of range 74.1 Khz / 60 Khz whenever i boot my computer (after the log on screen) what do i do to fix this ? I'm running LINUX-Ubuntu so going safe mode and changing the resolution there won't work - help?:)

Pulling out your motherboard battery (after you unplug power cord) may set your bios back to a default setting that will allow your monitor to operate again. Good Luck. (Wait about thirty seconds before you replace battery).

huh?

Sorry, i'm a newbie, and just WHAT is the motherboard / Powercord?
Might have a clue just what the powercord is though but motherboard? I'd love an explanation lol :)

Sounds like you have chosen an unuseable setting,Restart in safe mode
and change it back to the one that worked.
Go to settings /advanced/monitor/and check hide modes.
Then get your list of useable settings.
But you may not be connecting it right.You havn't said if it was
LCD or CRT or if your video card takes both.You might need a DVI-D cable
if both are LCD for best results.

Right click desktop for Propertys.

Okay, i'll try that :) thanks

zipperman said:
Sounds like you have chosen an unuseable setting,Restart in safe mode
and change it back to the one that worked.
Go to settings /advanced/monitor/and check hide modes.
Then get your list of useable settings.
But you may not be connecting it right.You havn't said if it was
LCD or CRT or if your video card takes both.You might need a DVI-D cable
if both are LCD for best results.

Now, this is what i do: I restart my computer (Linux/Ubuntu) in safe mode (log-in screen right?)